The District 7 Volunteer Firefighters Association held a welcoming dinner for the nine new paid firefighters prior to training Tuesday evening on January 23rd. Great conversation, food, and an opportunity for the new folks to get know the people that form the backbone of our district! Thank You.

January 22, 2018 was the first day of reporting for duty for the nine new full time firefighters. Members went through orientation, paperwork, and bunking gear fitting.


January 10, 2018

​​Chief Jay Wiseman states, “We are very pleased to announce completion of the firefighter hiring process and the successful candidates are as follows:”

Kyle Eisele
Erika Krahmer
Rachael Malcolm
Travis McCarthy
Thomas Mosiman
Evan Pearson
Spencer Schwiesow
Daniel Stokes
Chandler VanAmen

Their first day with us is January 22nd and they will begin at the WSP Fire Academy in North Bend on January 24th.

Congratulations and welcome Aboard!... Read More

Saturday June 3, 2017 was a busy day for volunteers from Kittitas County Fire Districts 1,2,3,4,6,7,8, Snoqualmie Pass, and Cle Elum participated in live fire training in Thorp in preparation for the upcoming wildland fire season. The event was graciously hosted by Fire District 1 (Thorp) with training coordinated by Brandon Schmitt with the assistance of District 7's Eric Kiehn. Department of Natural Resources provided a helicopter crew allowing members needing certification on coordinating air drops to obtain the experience. This training provides a realistic warmup for what is hoped to be a slow season.

(Photos by Eric Kiehn)

Click on photos for larger views...

Saturday, March 18, 2017 marked the annual Kittitas County Fire District 7 Association's Banquet held at the beautiful Swauk Grange. The event was well attended and all appeared to have a great evening. Once again Jason Williams and Dave Anderson slaved over the outdoor barbeque preparing ribs, roast and chicken. Chief Jay Wiseman and Assistant Chief Ray Risdon greeted and presented well deserved awards to members as voted by the association membership. Katie Schmitt received the dubious "Hose Head Award" for creative backing into an immovable object. Eric Kiehn was honored as the "Most Improved Firefighter." Crystal Campbell and David "Deckgun" Ewing tied for "Firefighter of the Year!" Former Fire Chief Russ Hobbs received the "Commissioners Award" for his dedicated service and continued involvement in the Fire Adaptive Communities Progam (Firewise) which has attracted attention throughout the state.

Also honored were this years retiree's Roy Susich, Dave Anderson and Fred Marion. Thank you gentlemen for your many years of service!
Association President Russ Hobbs presented retired member John Hamel with a recognition plaque for his selfless dedication to the department ensuring apparatus, equipment and stations were up and running.
And a special thanks to Crystal Campbell, Eryn Micallef, Sandy Malcolm, Carol Campbell, Carolyn Berglund for helping organize the event. A number of folks were instrumental in obtaining donations and gifts for the silent auction.
The Swauk Grange Association dedicated their time and effort to keep the kitchen organized and the food flowing.
Most importantly, Chief Wiseman thanked all of the volunteers for their hard work and dedication in serving their fellow community members exemplified by our motto "Neighbors Helping Neighbors" which is proudly displayed on our apparatus!

Crews were on scene at a snowmobile injury accident near Salmon la Sac all evening. Two patients, one male and one female, were accessed via snowmobiles and KCFD7 UTV (Rescue 731). Both patients have serious injuries and are being airlifted via Airlift NW to Harborview. KCFD7, UKC Medic One Units, and KC Search and Rescue responded. CEFD secured the landing zone for both Airlift NW helicopters at Station 73.

Go To  Kittitas Fire District #7 FACEBOOK for more NEWS:

 July 15, 2017 Life Support Auction

February 12 at 7:31pm ·

Fire & Rescue 7